top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureph4nt0m

Sorry I have been missing!!!

I know I know. It really did seem like I was going to let this die huh? Well, let me give you a short update and show you what I have been working on art wise!

First off, my Uncle died a few months after my last post. He had cancer and it was going downhill so I needed to help out most every day, which I didn't mind. It wasn't hard to see him go since I didn't know him will, but I'm not one to really attach myself to people in all honesty. It makes it very hard to deal with personal situations like that.

Secondly, I had a bit of a Buddhist walk for a while, starting just before my uncle had died. I've been dealing with depression off and on for the last few years, so for about a week recently I gave up my tech to just meditate for a week and chill out, but for about a month I stopped everything because I was getting super stressed. I couldn't sleep, everything hurt, family shit, it was a mess. Though I am better now that I had some chill out time. Its been a while since any of that happened too.

Lastly, my desktop has gone through changes. Turns out my 1080p monitor is actually garbage so I found some 16:10 screens for super cheap and have been loving them ever since. I don't remember if I posted about it, but I got an RX580 over the summer and resolved the issues with my desktop that made me think of just using my Mac Pro 1,1 for my art stuff. That machine is honestly too slow to do it all and even my current machine thats only 4-5 years old hardware wise struggles sometimes. But for future posts over the next few days I will be posting some art practices I have learned, tools I have found useful, and a little game called Osu! that I am using to train my muscles. I don't remember if I posted about my left handedness, but I think I did? Either way, I'm probably left handed, but the reactions are developed in my right hand so I'm not even going to bother with any of that. Retraining mental processes is time consuming and I don't really have time for that.

To cap this little update post I'll post a preview of a piece I am using to learn how to use krita. Theres all sorts in it! Be nice to me! I'm new!

Japanese Street Scene

Future posts will include the death of flash and how it affects sites like newgrounds and me personally, tools I have learned to use for linux, streams I have done, some tech stuff that could be useful in the future to you guys, and other nonesuch things!

Thanks for reading!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Tool I Want To Talk About: PTXConf

In the last few months I have been attacking learning how to use my tablet. In playing with it on my mac, I noticed immediately something that I was going to need to figure out for my linux desktop:

I Think I Might Be Left Handed

I have been going through my backlog of games that I love playing ond have found some things that.... Well they unsettle me in a weird way. I have been a fan of TF2 (Team Fortress 2) for forever bet

A few days AFTER arrival...

Hello again! So with the tablet having come I have had a few days to fiddle and I love it. But I have one problem. My main HDD exploded. So, at the moment my system is back up, its set up, and my o

A START OF MOVEMENT

bottom of page