top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureph4nt0m

Walking Back In

Well, I was going to do drawing stuff here originally. But, I guess I'll be using this as my blog site in general. I wanted to hang out on telegram with people as I relearned how to integrate into online communities after a rough period of life, but some twat that thinks he's the community manager of every community ever decided to blackmail me with my past that, at this point, I'm embarrassed about and generally try to stay away from. I'll talk about it, old forums that have gone bad from their source, in my opinion, but I'll never steal someones credit on something, which is what seems to be what I was being accused of. Talking myself up as well.


The fact that I'm familiar with stuff like assembly thru my interest of old machines and ripping apart apps with things like AIDA, wanting to help communities but not being able to complete due to general complications and just giving up due to stress in the end, I mean, theres reasons I'm not in places anymore. I'm just embarrassed.


If this guy really thought holding me at an ultimatum was going to help me in some way, good job dude, all you did was run me out of my retry at online stuff. Not only do I not have interest in working on what I wanted to do before, rejuvinate old projects, new ideas to add on to and research, no, now I'm just not interested at all. I didn't expect a twitter mobbing on telegram of all damn places.


Am I classically trained in anything? No! Fuck no, I wasn't allowed to do fucking bullshit in school. I was put in a spec ed program that abused its students rather than AP classes that I should have been in, arguably, or at least the normal classes, but at my school calculus was held on a string like a carrot in front of me. It was bullshit.


Now here I'm trying to find a new place to do projects, and some troll starts following me around. You can't talk to me, you can't treat me like a person, its just being some weird ass. And you know, I don't think I need to deal with that.


I wanted to be around the right people to ask shit so I could educate myself with the right references. I wanted to design and build some cool systems that I thought would allow for creative people to collaborate on system, not through services. Build knowledge bases, projects off of that, but, no, it seems that what I want is just too risky for others, or sounds so nonsensical to some people that they think I'm bigging myself up.


I don't need this in my life right now. I'm trying to find something peaceful to do, and at this point, this is about the same as what FacePunch had to deal with when Rust was trying to be ported and built out. They just couldn't put up with these sorts of people, and frankly, neither can I.


I'll be working quietly, privately, here, and either people can find me, or they don't. At this point, I just want to notate what I am doing and be able to share a link to a person if I wanted. I'm not sure I want to though, after this.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2020

Ugh, fuck. I forgot about this site. For real this time! Honestly its probably for the best. The last year was mostly rough for me. But, now that most of the crazy stuff has died down, I have some

Been a while.

A brush up on where I've been and loose plans.

A Tool I Want To Talk About: PTXConf

In the last few months I have been attacking learning how to use my tablet. In playing with it on my mac, I noticed immediately something that I was going to need to figure out for my linux desktop:

A START OF MOVEMENT

bottom of page